ONLINE SESSIONS

All online sessions of the conference run on Zoom, a platform for video conferencing, collaborative tools, document sharing and discussion forums.

In order to access the sessions, delegates are required to have:

  • A computer or laptop with camera, microphone and headphones

  • A good Internet connection, preferably cable or Wi-Fi

  • ID and password provided by the organisation to access sessions at the micro-website designed for the present edition.

The use of a smartphone is strongly discouraged. The size of the screen makes it difficult to attend and participate in the best possible way all activities. In this case, the use of a tablet is preferable, although the best options are to follow the conference programme on the computer or laptop.

Training and test sessions will be held on a personal basis for Speakers, Chairs and Authors presenting their work, in the two weeks before the conference.

Each Session including Parallel Sessions will have a Chair.

Technical Support will be available at all times during the conference at the Virtual Reception/Helpdesk , contacts may be made using the chat from Zoom or Whatsapp SMS or Call.

ALL SESSIONS WILL BE RECORDED AND WILL BE AVAILABLE FOR PRIVATE VIEW BY REGISTERED DELEGATES UNTIL THE END OF THE 24TH OF OCTOBER (CEST)

All personal data collected by GFC – Global Fashion Conference comply with the General Data Protection Regulation (EU) 2016/679 and European Privacy and Electronic Communications Directive, Directive 2002/58/EC

21st OCTOBER

 

Opening of Virtual Reception – Login to GFC2021

9.00 AM (Warsaw CEST) – 8.00 AM (Glasgow and Porto GMT) – 10.00 AM (Helsinki EEST and Moscow UTC) – 3.00 AM (New York EDT) – 0.00 (Oakland PDT) – 4 AM (Rio de Janeiro BRT) – 3 PM (Beijing CST) – 12.30 PM (New Delhi IST)

 

Welcome and opening of the conference

9.15 AM (Warsaw CEST) – 8.15 AM (Glasgow and Porto GMT) – 10.15 AM (Helsinki EEST and Moscow UTC) – 3.15 AM (New York EDT) – 0.15 AM (Oakland PDT) – 4.15 AM (Rio de Janeiro BRT) – 3.15 PM (Beijing CST) – 12.45 PM (New Delhi IST)

Aleksandra Jatczak and Agnieszka Rożnowska-Jasiewicz – Fashion Department -Faculty of Design – Academy of Fine Arts – University of Warsaw – Poland

 

Challenges for local fashion in the global world

9.30 AM (Warsaw CEST) – 8.30 AM (Glasgow and Porto GMT) – 10.30 AM (Helsinki EEST and Moscow UTC) – 3.30 AM (New York EDT) – 0.30 AM (Oakland PDT) – 4.30 AM (Rio de Janeiro BRT) – 3.30 PM (Beijing CST) – 1.00 PM (New Delhi IST)

Chair – Karolina Sulej – Journalist, Writer – Poland

Monika Kędziora – Founder and Creative Director – ACEPHALA – Poland

José Froján  – Marketing Manager – D-Due – Spain

Morning Break – 11.00 AM – 11.15 (Warsaw CET)

 

Challenges in the economic context – Sustainability and Circular Economy

11.15 AM (Warsaw CEST) – 10.15 AM (Glasgow and Porto GMT) – 12.15 AM (Helsinki EEST and Moscow UTC) – 5.15 AM (New York EDT) – 2.15 AM (Oakland PDT) – 6.15 AM (Rio de Janeiro BRT) – 5.15 PM (Beijing CST) – 2.45 PM (New Delhi IST)

Chair: Dominique Jacomet – Sorbonne Business School – IAE – Paris/Euratex – Brussels

Esben Pedersen – Copenhagen Business School – Denmark

Aleksandra Pawelec – Sustainable Development Specialist – LPP SA – Poland

Midday Break – 12.45 AM – 1.45 PM (Warsaw CEST)

 

Parallel sessions

1.45 PM (Warsaw CEST) – 12.45 AM (Glasgow and Porto GMT) – 2.45 PM (Helsinki EEST and Moscow UTC) – 7.45 AM (New York EDT) – 5.45 AM (Oakland PDT) – 8.45 AM (Rio de Janeiro BRT) – 7.45 PM (Beijing CST) – 5.15 PM (New Delhi IST)

Presentations about research and innovative projects (8 sessions)

Click here for more informations.

Afternoon Break – 3.45 – 4.00 PM (Warsaw CEST)

Challenges for Sustainability – New Business Models: Resale

4.00 PM (Warsaw CEST) – 3 PM (Glasgow and Porto GMT) – 5 PM (Helsinki EEST and Moscow UTC) – 10.00 AM (New York EDT) – 7.00 AM (Oakland PDT) – 11.00 AM (Rio de Janeiro BRT) – 10 PM (Beijing CST) – 7.30 PM (New Delhi IST)

Chair – Claudia Henninger – University of Manchester – UK

Linda Lisa Turunen –Aalto University – Finland

Tomasz Bocian – CEO UbraniaDoOddania – Poland

 
Personal things. The role of clothing in concentration camps.

5.45 PM (Warsaw CEST) – 4.45 PM (Glasgow and Porto GMT) – 6.45 PM (Helsinki EEST and Moscow UTC) – 11.45 AM (New York EDT) – 8.45 AM (Oakland PDT) – 12.45 AM (Rio de Janeiro BRT) – 11.45 PM (Beijing CST) – 9.15 PM (New Delhi IST)

A research by Karolina Sulej – Journalist, Writer

 

Closure 1st day – 6.15 PM (Warsaw CEST)

 

22nd OCTOBER

 

Invitation to GFC2022

9.15 AM (Warsaw CEST) – 8.15 AM (Glasgow and Porto GMT) – 10.15 AM (Helsinki EEST and Moscow UTC) – 3.15 AM (New York EDT) – 0.15 AM (Oakland PDT) – 4.15 AM (Rio de Janeiro BRT) – 3.15 PM (Beijing CST) – 12.45 PM (New Delhi IST)

Representative of University – partner (to be confirmed)/ Isabel Cantista GFC

GFC Best Research Awards

9.30 AM (Warsaw CEST) – 8.30 AM (Glasgow and Porto GMT) – 10.30 AM (Helsinki EEST and Moscow UTC) – 3.30 AM (New York EDT) – 0.30 AM (Oakland PDT) – 4.30 AM (Rio de Janeiro BRT) – 3.30 PM (Beijing CST) – 1.00 PM (New Delhi IST)

Announcement of the winners for Best Research on Innovation and Best Research on Sustainability by the Jury.

President of the Jury representing Academy – Carlos Melo Brito – Faculty of Business and Economics – University of Porto

Member of the Jury representing industry – Tahani Kaldéus – Renewcell – Sweden

Member of the Jury representing Press – Lucas Delattre – France

 

Challenges for Funding Fashion Sustainability

10.15 AM (Warsaw CEST) – 9.15 AM (Glasgow and Porto GMT) – 11.15 AM (Helsinki EEST and Moscow UTC) – 4.15 AM (New York EDT) – 1.15 AM (Oakland PDT) – 5.15 AM (Rio de Janeiro BRT) – 4.15 PM (Beijing CST) – 1.45 PM (New Delhi IST)

Chair: Isabel Cantista – Universidade Lusíada Porto/COMEGI – Portugal

Christiaan Lensvelt – Investment advisor – Good Fashion Fund – Netherlands

 

Morning Break – 11.15 – 11.30 (Warsaw CEST)

 

Challenges for Sustainable Production – New materials and circularity

11.30 AM (Warsaw CEST) – 10.30 AM (Glasgow and Porto GMT) – 12.30 AM (Helsinki EEST and Moscow UTC) – 5.30 AM (New York EDT) – 2.30 AM (Oakland PDT) – 6.30 AM (Rio de Janeiro BRT) – 5.30 PM (Beijing CST) – 3.00 PM (New Delhi IST)

Chair: Raul Fangueiro – University of Minho/Fibrenamics and C2CT – Portugal

Monika Malinowska-Olszowy – Vice Dean for Education of the Faculty of Material Technologies and Textile Design at Lodtz University of Technology, Poland.

Elsa Parente – CEO RDD Textiles – Portugal

 

Midday Break – 1 – 2 PM (Warsaw CEST)

Parallel sessions

2 PM (Warsaw CEST) – 1 PM (Glasgow and Porto GMT) – 3 PM (Helsinki EEST and Moscow UTC) – 8.00 AM (New York EDT) – 5.00 AM (Oakland PDT) – 9.00 AM (Rio de Janeiro BRT) – 8.00 PM (Beijing CST) – 5.30 PM (New Delhi IST)

Presentations about research and innovative projects (6 sessions)

Click here for more informations.

Afternoon Break – 4 – 4.15 PM (Warsaw CEST)

Challenges for Fashion Education

4.15 PM (Warsaw CEST) – 3.15 PM (Glasgow and Porto GMT) – 5.15 PM (Helsinki EEST and Moscow UTC) – 10.15 AM (New York EDT) – 7.15 AM (Oakland PDT) – 11.15 AM (Rio de Janeiro BRT) – 10.15 PM (Beijing CST) – 7.45 PM (New Delhi IST)

Chair: Janusz Noniewicz (Artist, Founder Fashion Design Course – Academy of Fine Arts – Warsaw

Isabel Martins Moreira – Director Fashion Design Dep. – PUC – RJ – Brazil

Giovanni Conti – Milano Fashion Institute/ Sustainability Course – Italy

Lynda Grose – California College of Arts – USA

Koshalpreet Kaur – School of Fashion and Design at G D Goenka University – India

 

Conclusions of this year’s edition and closure

6.15 PM (Warsaw CEST) – 5.15 PM (Glasgow and Porto GMT) – 7.15 PM (Helsinki EEST and Moscow UTC) – 12.15 AM (New York EDT) – 9.15 AM (Oakland PDT) – 1.15 PM (Rio de Janeiro BRT) – 00.15 AM (Beijing CST) – 9.15 PM (New Delhi IST)

Aleksandra Jatczak and Agnieszka Rożnowska-Jasiewicz – Fashion Department -Faculty of Design – Academy of Fine Arts – University of Warsaw – Poland

More information about parallel sessions forthcoming.

This Programme may be subject to changes due to unforeseen circumstances